Archaeology Month proclaimed

Many archaeologists came to the Capitol to witness Georgia Governor Sonny Perdue signing the Proclamation of Archaeology Month on 10 June 2008.


Pictured, left to right, with the Governor (seated) are Mary Beth Reed, Ray Luce, David Crass, Terry Jackson, Phil Quirk, Bill Jordan, Myles Bland, Kathryn Ruedrich, Betsy Shirk, Tom Gresham, Tammy Herron, and Jim D’Angelo.