President: KC Jones

Vice-President: Mary Porter Freeman

Secretary: Lori Thompson

Treasurer: Raine (Chance) Miller

Editor, Early Georgia: Kate Deeley

Editor, The Profile: Delana Gilmore

Parliamentarian: Lindsey Hinson

Ex-officio/Past-President: Stefan Brannan

Board of Directors

Rhianna Bennett

Lindsey Cochran

Jera Davis

Anne Dorland

Jeffrey Glover

Brian Greer

Ryan McNutt

Richard Moss

Susan Olin

See Also

Read Next

A Brief Historical Background of the SGA

The Society for Georgia Archaeology (SGA) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization composed of interested members of the general public along with avocational and professional archaeologists. SGA has its roots in the late 1930s when a group of prominent individuals who shared a common interest in Georgia archaeology united.

Read More

Archaeological Ethics

The Society for Georgia Archaeology promotes the preservation of information about the past. Part of the Society’s mission is to educate the public about the past and about the conservation of archaeological sites and artifacts.

Read More

Of rock shelters and work at Fort Daniel

This year the GARS Archaeology Month event was a public archaeology day at the Creekside Rock shelter located on the historic Elisha Winn property in Dacula, on May 3 and 4.

Read More